Australasia Map 2017-04-06T08:08:21+00:00

Australasia Map, aka Oceania

Australasia map

Australasia Map by Google with additions by Bugbog

Australasia is a part of Oceania, or the same thing according to some.  It comprises Australia, New Zealand, the island of New Guinea and neighbouring islands north and east of Australia in the Pacific Ocean.

Oceania map

However, Oceania includes more Pacific islands, such as Hawaii, Guam, Melanesia, French Polynesia, the Marquesas islands, the Cook Islands, the Samoas, Tonga  plus squillions of tiny coral atolls and volcanic islands, with small human populations, as well as Australia (the only continent involved), New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and perhaps all Indonesia and Malaysia islands. See our Pacific Maps.